An Interview With Rami Reda | Entrepreneur & Investor | Toronto, Canada

Rami Reda
3 min readMay 4, 2021

Question: What’s the most important thing we should know about you?

Rami Reda: I’m a serial entrepreneur and second-generation business owner who is committed to growth, success, and my community.

Question: Name the most impactful lesson you learned from failure.

Rami Reda: As a very impatient and persistent person, learning when to push and pull the levers has been an important lesson I have had to learn.

Question: What accomplishment are you most proud of?

Rami Reda: 5 Days for the Homeless, a charity I co-founded in 2005 in which business students go homeless on campus to raise awareness of youth homelessness. This organization has gone on to be across 50+ universities throughout the world.

Question: Name a tool you use for work that you can’t live without.

Rami Reda: My phone, it keeps me organized for everything that is needed for my businesses and also personally with my family and friends.

Question: What is your favorite hobby and why?

Rami Reda: Golf. Greatest hobby that has taught me a lot personally and professionally. Personally, spending time outdoors, and enjoying time to myself or with a select few people. Professionally, it is a sport that teaches patience, and strategy.

Question: What excited you the most about your businesses right now?

Rami Reda: Given everything going on with covid, we are thankful that our businesses continue to provide essential services and products.

Question: What concerns you most about your businesses right now?

Rami Reda: The health and safety of every single one of our team members. As long as there is no impact with the team members, then we can maneuver through anything.

Question: What’s the greatest risk you’ve ever taken?

Rami Reda: I think anyone starting their own business, no matter how big or small the size of their business is a risk.

Question: Name one small habit that positively impacts your productivity.

Rami Reda: I organize my days thoroughly, and ensure that anything that needs to be done is scheduled. From quiet time, to strategy time, to running errands, this is the only way I can accomplish as much as I do in a day.

Question: What tips do you have for getting a seat at the table?

Rami Reda: Don’t wait for the invite.

Question: What book has made the biggest impact on your life?

Rami Reda: Malcolm Gladwell’s books have all been great reads and taught me so much in business and life.

Question: What motivates you to keep going? What keeps you hungry?

Rami Reda: Growing up and seeing my parents succeed is motivating. Considering that they came to a new country and english being their third language, there is no reason for me to not accomplish more than they have given the tools and resources I have been blessed with.

This interview was originally published on https://SurprisinglyFree.com/Rami-Reda/

--

--

Rami Reda

A second-generation business owner, Rami Reda has created hundreds of jobs and raised millions in capital across his career as an entrepreneur. ramireda.org